what’s good

Long time no see, sundaywaffle.

It’s been a hectic few weeks to say the least. Prom, graduation, graduation parties, having family in town, etc. has kept me away from my beloved blog. There has also been a major lack of stuff to write about because beyond graduation and prom I haven’t really done anything cool and worthy of writing about.

This post is primarily a filibuster until I have something better to write about.

In these past weeks, I haven’t done much, but I have been thinking a lot about college and what I want to do with my life and it’s all just so overwhelming, ya know? Not even the going away to college part, just the “ok now everything I do will determine my chances of finding a career” and what not.

I did interview and do a writing assessment for The Odyssey (online newspaper/magazine kinda community for college writers) and was one of four people accepted to be part of the team which is cool because I haven’t even started college yet and I have an internship waiting for me. I’m nervous about having to spew out a new article every week but if I go through with journalism this seems to be a good track.

I’m also really torn between what I want to major in. I want to definitely double at least with one half being journalism because I love to write, but I’m also torn between the other half being Global Studies or Anthropology because they both seem really cool and it’s all just ugh. Global Studies seems so me but at the same time you have to specify a region of study and then a theme and take a corresponding language and I love the whole world and don’t want to have to specialize in one specific region yet and even more so don’t want to commit to the language of that area because I know that I’m gonna change my mind because that’s what I do. I like the idea of anthropology because you don’t have to choose one specific region but then again it’s also the study of humans as supposed to the world and I know they connect but I’m just kinda lost but I think I have at least a year to figure this stuff out and hopefully my academic advisor will be able to help me out Friday (leaving for MPLS Wednesday for orientation which is YAY).

I’m slightly scared for orientation and welcome week but only because they start really early in the morning every day and that’s essentially suicide for my stomach but just gotta tough that out.

For the purpose of adding pictures to this post, here are some pretty ones from a farmer’s market yesterday and then some hot air balloons that flew over my house this morning from the Hudson Valley Hot Air Balloon Festival.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with p5 preset

I’ve also been finding/listening to some new cool music, drawing tattoo sketches, appreciating the time I have left with my dog, learning how to be Minnesotan, and other random stuff. Hopefully soon I will actually have cool things to talk about.

Emma

P.S. see ya high school

grad]

Leave a Reply

