warby parker try-on

Happy Sunday!

I have been in search of new glasses for a while now and I decided to give Warby Parker a try and boy am I in LOOOOVE.

I did the “try at home” option from Warby Parker which means that you get to choose five different frames that get to sent to your door, you get to keep them for five days, and then you send them back-all for free!

Trying my five frames on has been so much fun and now that I have to send them back and genuinely like all five of them I don’t have any idea of how I’m supposed to choose.

I love glasses because I feel like they say so much about a person. Within the five frames that I got, with each individual pair I felt like it portrayed me as a different person. There was an average frame, an “I sit at the library all day” frame, an “I kind of look like a rocket scientist” frame, a “super trendy yet serious hipster” frame, and a “cool mom” looking frame. I love the variety of identities and imagining what people’s first impressions of me would be when they look at my glasses-it’s really just so fun.

So here’s what the box and packaging looked like (excuse the quality):

box.jpg

paperfront.jpg

innerboxpaperbacklayout

And now, for the actual frames.

Bensen

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Durand

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Nash

 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Kensett

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Barnett

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
How am I supposed to choose when I literally love them all???? The only one that I slightly disliked was the Barnett frame because it squeezed the sides of my head too hard.

Originally I was nervous about the frames because finding frames for a face as wide as mine can be really challenging. 4/5 of the frames that I chose from the “wide” selection fit which left me with 3 more options than I was expecting, and now that I love them all, I semi wish that only one had fit.

Oh well, I’ll make a decision at some point. But if you’re looking for new frames, try Warby Parker out. Or if you’re just looking for a fun dress-up activity.

And, by the way, you can order the frames without prescription lenses so that you can join the “people with glasses are definitely cooler” train.

TRY IT!!

You won’t regret it, I promise.

Emma

Leave a Reply

